I’ve always wanted to learn how to play the piano. I just love how the keys sound; how relaxing it makes me feel. Some of my favorite songs are composed through the piano, these include songs from Yiruma, Studio Ghibli, and Nujabes. I usually prefer to listen to these types of songs when I code. Because I am about to graduate from Hack Reactor, I decided to pursue my lifelong dream of becoming a musician. I have outlined a general idea of what I want to do. My first goal is to learn sheet music instead of just trying to learn one song. First of all, I don’t have a piano yet so I’m unable to play music. Secondly, I’ll be able to play multiple songs after learning how to read sheet music instead of learning one song at a time; I believe that learning sheet music will pay off in the long run. My first goal of learning how to read sheet music was to study up the basics. To do this, I read up on this blog: Sheet Music Blog. I found this blog to be very informative as well as easy to understand. After i read all the rules and remembered the acronyms I downloaded an app called music tutor. The most difficult thing I have with reading sheet music at the moment is reading notes out under the current octave.

Leave a Reply

